الدراسة.. على طريقتك الخاصة


تتعدد طرق الدراسة بالمملكة المتحدة، فلا توجد طريقة واحدة ثابتة، وذلك حسب مكان تقديم الطالب، فهى تتميز بالمرونة وتوافق احتياجاتك. وهذا يعني أن هناك كم كبير من المواضيع والبرامج التى يمكن الاختيار من بينها بعناية والتى تلبي مصالحك وطموحاتك مما يتيح لك مزيد من معرفة عن المؤهلات التى تتمناها، بالإضافه لإمكانية الاختيار بين العديد من المواد الدراسية دون قيود أو حدود، وذلك بناءا على الوظيفة التى ترغب فيها بنهاية الدراسة.

ويستند التعليم العالي في المملكة المتحدة على نظام المواد (المقررات)، حيث تتكون من مجموعة مواد والتى تشكل المرحلة الدراسية. فى هذا النطاق يمكنك انتقاء واختيار المواد التي تريد أن تدرسها والتى تتحدد علي أساسها مرحلتك الدراسية بما يتفق من احتياجاتك. فمثلا إذا كنت ترغب في دراسة الأدب الإنجليزي، فالاختيارات واسعة جدا وغير مكثفة فى مرحلة واحدة. فالمجال واسع لاختيار المواد التى ترغب فى دراستها وتخصصك الذى يلبي اهتماماتك. وعلى سبيل المثال الاختيار بين رغبتك في دراسة كتابة القصص الخيالية أو دراسة الكتابة الصحافية.

يمكن تطبيق نفس الشيء إذا كنت ترغب فى دراسة مواد مختلفة، فإذا كنت مهتم بدراسة أكثر من مادة فعليك اختيار نظام رئيسي وإضافي لدراسة.. فعلى سبيل المثال، إذا كنت ترغب فى دراسة السياحة والضيافة، فقد تكون فى حاجة لدراسة إضافيه كدراسة لغة ثانية غير لغتك الأم بالإضافه إلى اللغة الإنجليزية. فمن الضرورى معرفة لغات متعددة عند العمل في مجال السياحة.

والفكرة تتمثل فى تعزيز ودعم دراستك واستكمال مؤهلاتك ببعض الدراسات البسيطة جنبا إلى جنب مع دراستك.

كذلك يمكنك الدراسة بنظام الدوام الكامل أو الجزئي، حيث يميل الطلاب الذين يرغبون فى العمل إلى جانب الدراسة إلى اتباع نظام الدوام الجزئي، لكي تكون مدة الدراسة أطول قبل التخرج. ولكن من الضرورى التأكد من السماح لك بالعمل في المملكة المتحدة، فقد لا يسمح لك بذلك ويتم اثبات ذلك على تأشيرتك.

كما يمكنك اختيار التعلم عن بعد والبقاء بالمنزل عوضا عن الحضور اليومي إلى الحرم الجامعي. فقد يكون بعض الطلاب غير قادرين على السفر أو الانتقال من أجل الحصول على مؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة، لذلك هناك خيار آخر متاح للحصول على مؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة وهو في متناول أولئك الذين يرغبون في الدراسة من المنزل. وهو ما يسمى "التعلم عن بعد". حيث تكون جميع المواد الدراسية على شبكة الإنترنت جاهزة للتحميل والطباعة. فيمكن الحصول على الدورات الدراسية المقدمة من خلال صفحات الويب أو عن طرق آخر، حيث يمكنك اختيار المواد ليتم إرسالها لك فى شكل نسخ ورقية.

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

Study your own way


Depending on where you apply, there is no one way to study, it is flexible and can be customizable to your needs. This means that there is a wealth of subjects and programs to choose from. All of which can be chosen carefully to cater to your interests and ambitions giving you the knowledge and qualification you have always dreamed of. With so many subjects to choose from there is no shortage or limitations in regards to what career you ultimately wish to peruse.

Higher education in the UK is based on a module system where a series of single subjects make up the body of your degree. Within a certain scope you can pick and choose the modules you want to do and build a degree that is right for your needs. A simple example could be if a student wishes to study English Literature, the genres are so vast they cannot possibly be condensed into one degree. So you are given a choice of choosing what modules you which to study and how to specialize your degree to cater to your interests, for instance choosing whether you wish to go into writing Science Fiction or Journalism.

The same can be said for combination degrees if you are interested in studying more than one subject using the Major and Minor system. For example, if you find yourself wanting to study Tourism and Hospitality, you may find you want to do a minor study in a second language other than your native tongue and English. Knowing multiple languages when working in the tourism industry is a definite plus.

The point being, that some minor studies alongside your degree can help boos and compliment your overall qualification.

Additionally you can either study on a full time or part time basis. Part time tend to be very desirable for students who wish to work as well as study however the duration of study will be longer before you can graduate. However make sure that you are actually allowed to work in the UK and is may specify on your visa that you are not allowed to do so.

Alternatively you may find yourself wanting to opt for a distance learning alternative where you get to stay at home and not have to attend the campus on a daily basis. Many students find they are unable to travel or relocate in order to achieve a UK qualification, but there is another option available where a UK qualification is accessible to those who wish to study from home, this is what is called distance learning. It works by making all the course materials available online for download and printing, making assignment or coursework submissions possible through web platforms (such as Moodle). Or if available you can opt for the materials to be sent to you as hard copies through the post.

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses