المدارس الداخلية في المملكة المتحدة

 

تعتبر المدارس الداخلية مثل المدارس العادية إلى حد كبير، ألا انها مزوده بغرف و طاولات ووجبات طعام للطلاب لتوفر لهم الإقامة بالمدرسة بعيدا عن اسرهم لقضاء اغلب العام الدراسي حتى العودة إلى منازلهم خلال أيام العطلة والصيف وربما في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. كما أن المدارس الداخلية تغطي كل مراحل التعليم الإلزامي بداية من الحضانة وصولا إلى الصف السادس. وتعتبر جميع المدارس الداخلية هي مدارس خاصة حيث تتطلب دفع رسوم دراسية، والتي يمكن أن تكون واسعة جدا على عكس المدارس الحكومية، حيث يتم تمويل الرسوم الدراسية عن طريق الضرائب.

على الرغم من اختيار الالتحاق بالمدارس الداخلية قد يكون فكرة مكلف للغاية، لكنك ستحصل على مقابل ما تم دفعه. ونعرض هنا بعض الأمور التي يمكن للطفل أن يستفيدها من تعليمه الخاص والتي لا يحصل عليها من التعليم الممول من قبل الدولة:

  • مستوى ونوعية عالية من التعليم، حيث يتم تجهيز الطلاب وإعدادهم للتعليم العالي، غير أن فرص طلاب المدارس الخاصة أعلى بدرجة كبيرة، فالطلاب الذين يدرسون في المدارس الخاصة لديها فرصة أفضل بكثير للقبول بالجامعات من أولئك الذين يأتون من التعليم الحكومي.
  • بناءا على سمعة ومستوى التدريس، فالطلاب الذين يلتحقون بالمدارس الخاصة يكونوا أكثر قبولا من حيث القابلية لتوظيف والعمل.
  • تهتم المدارس الخاصة باللغة الإنجليزية وتأخدها على محمل الجد، وتتمسك بفهم اللغة باهتمام شديد. كما يتم اعطاء الأطفال أصحاب المهارات المحدودة أو الضعيفة في اللغة الإنجليزية أعلى جودة تعليميه. حيث يتم تزويدهم بحصص إضافيه لتحسين مستواهم اللغوي، حتى يصلوا إلى المستوى الذى يجعلهم غير متسألين ما إذا كانت مهاراتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية كافية لدخول الجامعة أم لا. فمن المتوقع أن يتخرج الطلاب من المدارس الخاصة وهم يتحدثون اللغة الانجليزية بطلاقة.
  • تقع معظم المدارس الداخلية بأماكن تاريخية ومباني قديمة جميلة، بالاضافه لتفاصيل وقصص تخص هذه الاماكن، لذلك ستكون فرصة لتعرف على المدارس وبعض من التاريخ باللغة الإنجليزية.
  • تهتم المدارس الخاصة ببعض الموضوعات أكثر مما تقوم به المدارس الحكومية. حيث يتم دفع من اجل الاهتمام ببعض المواضيع مثل الموسيقى والدراما والرياضة. فكونها مدرسة داخلية، يجعلها مسئولة عن التنمية الصحية والثقافية للطفل التى كان يحصل عليها بالمنزل، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فالمدارس الخاصة توفير أيضا الموارد والوقت للأنشطة غير الروتينية، حيث يكون الطلاب قادرون على المشاركة في الهوايات خارج الفصول الدراسية في بيئة آمنة ومنظمة.
  • نظرا لطبيعة المدارس الخاصة والمدارس الداخلية، فالطلاب الملتحقيين بها ليسوا من المملكة المتحدة، وكثير من الأسر من خارج المملكة المتحدة يرغبون في حصول أبنائهم على أفضل تعليم، لذلك فهم يهتموا بإرسال أطفالهم إلى المملكة المتحدة، بينما هم يبقون فى بلادهم، ونتيجة لذلك، يتعامل الطلاب مع المجتمع والطلاب الاجانب، ويتعاملون مع ثقافات وديانات مختلفة. مما يساعدهم على التطوير، والتعلم والاندماج، كما تتيح لهم تعلم المهارات الأساسية.
  • نوعية التعليم الخاص لا يعلى عليه، حيث تعتبر المدارس الخاصة مكان استضافه للطلاب وسكن لهم، كما يتم فحصها بشكل كامل ومعتمد؛ وهذا يعني أن المدرسة يجب أن تلتزم بمجموعة صارمة من القواعد والخطوط الإرشادية لضمان تقديم تعليم على مستوى عالى من الجودة.

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

UK Boarding Schools

 

Boarding schools are very much like regular schools; however they provide room, board and meals for students resulting in them living at the school away from their families for the majority of the academic year, returning home during holidays and the summer and possibly the weekends. Boarding schools can cover the full spectrum of compulsory education starting from nursery all the way to sixth form. It is an accepted general rule that all boarding schools are private schools that require the payment of tuition fees which can be quite extensive unlike state schools where the tuition fees are funded by taxation.

Although opting for a boarding school can turn out to be a very expensive venture, it is safe to say that you will get what you pay for. Here are a few things that a child can gain from a private education that they might not be able to get through a state funded education: 

  • A higher level and quality of education. The expectations of private school children are much higher and preparation for higher education is provided. The percentages of students who attend private schools have a much better chance of being accepted into universities than those who come from state education.

  • Based on reputation and the level of teaching, those who attended a private school may be much more desirable in terms of employability.

  • Private schools take the English language very seriously and hold proper understanding of the language in high regard. Children who enrol in private schools with limited or weak skills in the English language will be given top quality teaching. They will not be left to struggle; additional classes would be provided in order to help the child develop. Ideally the child would be taught English to a level that there will be no question as to whether their English skills are not enough for university.  If anything children would be expected to graduate from private school with a fluency of the English language.

  • Most boarding schools are situated historic locations in beautiful old buildings with a story to them. It would be an opportunity to learn about the school and some English history.

  • Private schools don’t brush over some subjects like state schools do. The same level of attention is paid to subjects like music, drama and sports. Being a boarding school, they are also responsible for the health and cultural development of a child who would have been getting this from home. Additionally, private schools also provide resources and time for extracurricular activities where the students are able to partake in hobbies outside of the classroom in a safe and structured environment.

  • Due to the nature of private schools and boarding schools, the students are not exclusively from the UK. Many families from abroad wish to give their child the best education so opt to send their children to the UK while they remain behind in their home countries. As a result, the children are exposed to an international student base and community, being exposed to different cultures and faiths. It helps them develop, learn to be understanding and lets them learn essential skills about getting along.

  • The quality of a private education is second to none. Because private schools are housing and accommodating children, they are fully vetted and accredited; which means that the school has to abide by a strict set of rules and guide lines in order to ensure the delivery of a quality education. 

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses