الدراسة على الانترنت للحصول على المؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة

 

قد يجد العديد من الطلاب أنهم غير قادرين على السفر أو الانتقال من أجل الحصول على مؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة، لذلك هناك خيار آخر متاح للحصول على مؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة وهو في متناول أولئك الذين يرغبون في الدراسة من المنزل. وهو ما يسمى "التعلم عن بعد". حيث تكون جميع المواد الدراسية على شبكة الإنترنت جاهزة للتحميل والطباعة. فيمكن الحصول على الدورات الدراسية المقدمة من خلال صفحات الويب أو بطرق آخر، حيث يمكنك اختيار المواد ليتم إرسالها لك فى شكل نسخ ورقية.

ويتطلب إجراء دورة "التعلم عن بعد" العزم والالتزام، لكى تكون قادر على تخصيص الوقت الكافى للدراسة خلال الأسبوع، والاجتماع بالمواعيد النهائية لدراسة. وبشكل خاص يجب عليك تحديد جدول زمني خاص بك وبنمط حياتك، بالإضافة إلى ذلك فلن تكون بمفردك، حيث يتم تعيين معلم خاص لمساعدتك والإجابة على أي أسئلة قد تكون لديك، وذلك عن طريق الهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني.

وهناك طرق أخرى لتعلم عن بعد إلى جانب دراسة من المنزل:

  • تملك العديد من الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة فروع في دول أخرى، وبالتسجيل مع هذه الجامعات، ستحصل على تعليم بالمملكة المتحدة برسومك المحلية، والذي يوفر التعليم بطريقة أسهل وأرخص. وفى النهاية ستمنح مؤهل من جامعات المملكة المتحدة.
  • برامج الشراكة الدولية، حيث يمكن الدراسة بالمؤسسة التعليمية الدولية التى تملك شراكة مع المدارس والجامعات البريطانية، وهذا يعني انك ستدرس مؤهلات المملكة المتحدة. كما ستمنح مؤهل من قبل الجامعة التى تحضر بها على الرغم من أنها ليست في المملكة المتحدة.
فوائد التعلم عن بعد:
  • يرغب العديد من الطلاب الحصول على مؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة، لكن قد لا يكونوا لديهم استعداد لترك أصدقائهم، واسرهم وأسلوب حياتهم أو يكون بالفعل لديهم وظيفة ويملكون فرصة أفضل لتمويل دراستهم إذا استمروا فى البقاء ببلدهم للعمل أثناء الدراسة. فالميزه الإضافية هنا هى الحصول على مؤهل بالمملكة المتحدة دون التأثير على نمط حياتك الحالية.
  • وكما ذكرنا سابقا، فالإقامة بالمملكة المتحدة قد تكون مكلفة، حتى وإن كان هناك منح دراسية وخيارات تمويل متاحة للحصول عليها، فالدراسة بالمنزل أكثر فاعلية من حيث التكلفة. غير أن الأمر يعتمد على جنسيتك ووضع هجرتك، فقد لا تكون قادر على العمل في المملكة المتحدة لدعم دخلك أثناء الدراسة.
  • سيعطيك اختيار الدراسة من المنزل فرصة كبيرة للاختيار من بين مجموعة واسعة من الدورات التى تلبي احتياجاتك، غير أن هناك القليل من القيود فيما يخص ما يتم تقديمه لطلاب "التعلم عن بعد" و الطلاب الملتحقين بفروع الجامعات البريطانية بدول اخرى.

كيف يمكن ايجاد دورات التعلم عن بعد والالتحاق بها:

  • أفضل طريقة للعثور عن ما تبحث عنه، هو تضيق الموضوعات التي ترغب في دراستها. والإلتزام بالبدء في البحث عن الجامعات التي تقدم ما تريده من نماذج عن برامج التعلم عن بعد. وتعتبر الجامعة المفتوحة واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة في التعليم عن بعد في المملكة المتحدة.
  • قد يكون من الصعب تحديد ما تريده بالضبط، لأنه ليس هناك أى موقع إلكتروني أو قاعدة بيانات توفر معلومات عن دورات المتاحه لتعلم عن بعد في المملكة المتحدة، لذلك عليك استثمار قدر كبير من الوقت في البحث قبل أن تكون قادر على ايجاد الدورات المناسبة لك، ولكن بقليل من الصبر ستحقق المطلوب على المدى البعيد.
  • بمجرد العثور على البرنامج الذي تريد التسجيل فيه، ستحتاج لتقديم طلب مباشر للجامعة، ويمكن الاطلاع على كل التفاصيل الخاصة بعملية التقديم وملء كل الاوراق المتعلقة بالتسجيل عن طريق الموقع الإلكتروني للجامعات، وغير ذلك يمكنك طلب كل أوراق التسجيل ليتم إرسالها لك عبر البريد.

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

Study for a UK Qualification Online

 

Many students find they are unable to travel or relocate in order to achieve a UK qualification, but there is another option available where a UK qualification is accessible to those who wish to study from home, this is what is called distance learning. It works by making all the course materials available online for download and printing, making assignment or coursework submissions possible through web platforms (such as Moodle). Or if available you can opt for the materials to be sent to you as hard copies through the post.

Undertaking a distance learning course requires determination and commitment as you will have to ensure you allocate adequate study time per week and meet the deadlines. Essentially you will have to create your own time table around your lifestyle. Additionally you will not be alone, you will be assigned a personal tutor to help you and answer any questions you may have via telephone or email.

However there are other ways one can learn from a distance besides studying from home: 

  • Many UK universities do have campuses in other countries. By enrolling with these campuses, you are being given a UK education but at your local fees which could potentially work out to cheaper in the comfort of your own county. Your qualification will be awarded by the UK University.

  • International partnership programmes are where you go to study in an international educational establishment that is partnership with a British school or university. It means that although you are being taught a UK qualification, it will however be awarded by the campus you are attending which is not in the UK.

The benefits of distance learning: 

  • Many students want to gain a UK qualification. However they may not be willing to leave their friends, family and lifestyle behind. Or they may be already in employment and have better chances of funding their study if they remained in their own country working while studying. The plus point here is that they still gain a UK qualification without impacting on their existing lifestyle.

  • As mentioned earlier, coming to the UK can be a costly endeavour. Even though there are scholarships and funding options available to get them through, it may be more cost effective to study from home. Additionally, depending on your nationality and what your immigration status you will be given, you may not be able to work in the UK in order to supplement your income while studying. 

  • By opting to study from home, you will still be given the chance to choose from a wide variety of courses that can be catered to your needs; there are very little limitations in regards to what is offered to distance learning students and campus students.

How to find and apply for distance learning courses: 

  • The best way to find what you are looking for is to narrow down what subject you wish to study. When you are committed, start your search for universities that offer the degree program you want in a distance learning form. One of the leading universities in distance learning in the UK is the Open University.

  • It can be very difficult locating exactly what you want as there is no website or database that groups together what distance learning courses are available in the UK. This could end up meaning that you will invest a significant amount of time searching before being able to find a course that is right for you, but with a little perseverance it will pay off in the long run.

  • Once you have found the course you want to enrol in, you will need to submit your application directly to the university. Details of the application process and all the relevant forms that need filling out can be found on that universities’ website. Alternatively you can request an application pack to be sent to you through the post.

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses