التعليم للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 16 وأقل

 

أصبح التعليم الثانوي بالمملكة المتحدة إجبارى وإلزامي حتى سن السادسة عشر، كما سيتم تعديله بحلول عام 2015 ليكون إجباري حتى سن الثامنة عشر لضم وإدراج الطلاب الدارسيين فى التعليم ما بعد الثانوي المسمي "بالتعليم الإضافي"
ويحصل الطلاب على شهادة إتمام التعليم الثانوي (GCSEs) بعد دراسة مجموعة من المواد الدراسية. ويترك اختيار المواد الدراسية حسب رغبة كل طالب، مع إلزامه بدراسة بعض المواد الدراسية وهى الرياضيات، واللغة الإنجليزية، والعلوم. كما يشترط الحصول على مادة الرياضيات، واللغة الإنجليزية، والعلوم بشهادة الثانوية العامة فى المرحلة A - C  أو (ما يعادلها) للإلتحاق "بالتعليم العالى"، حيث تعتبر هذه المواد هى أهم الأساسيات التى يجب على الطالب إلا يغفلها بجانب المواد الدراسية.

وهذا هو المستوى الأساسي الثاني بإطار نظام التأهيل الوطني (NQF).

هناك ثلاث أنواع من التعليم فى هذا المستوي بالمملكة المتحدة ، وسيتم ادراجها فيما يلي: 

  • المدارس الحكومية
    تمول وتدار المدارس الحكومية من قبل الحكومة، ولذلك لا يتم تقاضي اى رسوم للالتحاق بها.
  • المدارس المستقلة (مدارس عامة أو خاصة AKA)
    لا تحصل المدراس المستقلة على دعم مالى من قبل الحكومة أو السلطات المحلية، وليس بالضرورة أن تكون مدارس خاصة (التي تدار بهدف تحقيق الربح).
  • التعليم المنزلى
    يعتبر التعليم المنزلي طريقة بديلة للتعليم، حيث يسلم الآباء برنامج تعليمي للأطفال في المنزل.

وتستند دورة النظام التعليمي على العلاقة بين المستوي التعليمي وعمر الطفل، وتقسم الدراسة إلى خمس مجموعات حسب العمر: 

  • الأعمار ما بين 3 إلى 4 سنوات:
    بالنسبة لاعمار الأطفال ما بين 3 إلى 4 سنوات، فيستطيع الوالدين إلحاق أطفالهم بالتعليم، وذلك بحضورهم بالحضانة أو بالإنضمام لمجموعات التعليم المبكر.. ويعتبر التعليم فى هذه المرحلة ليس إجبارى حيث يترك الامر للوالدين إذا كانوا يرغبون في إلحاق أبنائهم في هذه السن المبكرة ام لا.
  • الأعمار ما بين 4 – 16سنة
    يخضع الأطفال ما بين 4 إلى 16 سنة لنظام التعليم الإجباري بالمملكة المتحدة، حيث يحق لكل طفل في المملكة المتحدة الإلتحاق بإحدى المدارس الحكومية، ولكن يمكن للوالدين إلحاق أبنائهم بمدارس خاصة عوضا عن المدارس الحكومية.
  • التعليم الإبتدائي:
    يتم إلحاق الأطفال ما بين 4 إلى 11 سنة بالمدارس الإبتدائية، ويسمي بالتعليم الإبتدائي لما يضيفه من معرفة خلال هذه المرحلة لإعداد الطفل لمرحلة التعليم الثانوي. كما تعرف أيضا باسماء أخرى مثل مدراسة الأطفال، أوالمدراسة التمهيدية، أو المدرسة الإعدادية.
  • التعليم الثانوي
    يتم إلحاق الأطفال ما بين 11 – 16 سنة بالمدارس الثانوية، حيث يتم خلال هذه المرحلة، تأهيل وإعداد الأطفال لإمتحانات الثانوية العامة (GCSE)، والتى تأهلهم للإلتحاق بمرحلة التعليم العالى. 
  • التعليم فى عمر 16 سنة
    يعتبر التعليم فى هذه المرحلة غير إجباري، كما تندرج الدراسة فى هذه العمر تحت مرحلة التعليم العالى.

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

Education for Students aged 16 and under

 

Currently in the UK, a basic secondary education is compulsory up until the age of 16. (However this is due to change in 2015 rising the age to 18 in order to include a post-secondary study defined as further education).

Students are expected earn a General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE’s) in a range of subjects. The choices of subjects undertaken is up to the individual student, however it is compulsory that Mathematics, English and Science is included. All Further education entry requirements include Mathematics, English and Science GCSE’s at grades A-C (or the equivalent thereof) as these are considered the core basics that every student should have regardless of other GCSE subjects undertaken.  This is basic level two in the NQF framework.

There are three types of schooling at this level available in the UK, all three of which are listed below: 

  • State School
    • A school that is funded and controlled by the government and for which no fees are charged

  • Independent School (AKA Public or Private Schools)
    • Independent schools do not receive funds from the government or local authorities, but they are not necessarily private schools (which in England is any school which is run to make a profit).

  • Home Schooling
    • Home-schooling is an alternative method of teaching where the parent delivers an educational program to children at home.

The schooling life cycle is based on the level of education delivered in relation to the age of the child. Schooling is broken down into five groups based on age:

  • Ages 3-4
    • Between the ages of three and four, parents can get their children started in education by having them attend nursery schools or an early learning play group. This education is not compulsory and is entirely up to the parent if they wish to enrol their children at this early age.

  • Ages 4-16
    • Between the ages of 4-16, children will be expected to undergo the compulsory education system in the UK. Every child in the UK will be entitled to an allocated space in a state school. However the parent can opt out and have their child go to a private school.

  • Primary Education
    • Between the ages of 4-11 attend a primary school. Named as such because it imparts a primary education that prepared the child for secondary education. Primary schools are also known as infant school, preparatory school or junior school.

  • Secondary Education
    • Between the ages of 11-16, children attend secondary school. During this time, children are prepared for GCSE examinations which allow them access to further education.

  • Post 16 Education
    • This is non-compulsory education. However any education beyond this age falls into the category of further education.

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses