التنقل داخل المملكة المتحدة

 

تملك المملكة المتحدة نظام لنقل العام قوى وفعال جدا، مع نقاط لصعود والهبوط فى جميع انحاء البلاد، حيث يمكنك الوصول إلى أى مكان في المملكة المتحدة باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من طرق النقل، كل ما عليك هو معرفة الوسيلة المتاحة.

  • القطارات

محطات القطارات موزعه فى جميع انحاء المملكة المتحدة، إلا أنها تعتبر واحدة من أكثر وسائل السفر تكلفة. وإذا كنت فى حاجة إلى استخدامه عدة مرات في الأسبوع، فإن أسعار التذاكر الأسبوعية أو الموسمية تكون تكلفتها أقل. وبدلا من ذلك فإذا كان عمرك يتراوح ما بين 16- 25 وخلال فترة التعليم بدوام كامل (أكثر من 16 ساعة في الأسبوع)، فى هذه الحالة يمكنك الحصول على بطاقة السكك الحديدية "للشباب" التي تمكنك من الحصول على ثلث ثمن تذكرة السكك الحديدية.

  • الحافلات

اختيار الحافلة كوسيلة نقل يعتبر أرخص وسيلة من وسائل النقل، ولكن الامر يعتمد على رحلتك، لذلك عليك البحث عن رحلتك على الانترنت والتعرف على الجدول الزمني للحافلات التى تحتاجها. كما يمكنك شراء التذاكر من السائق (التذاكر اليومية والأسبوعية) عند ركوب الحافلة أو يمكنك الحصول على التذكرة الشهرية أو السنوية من بائع التذاكر الرئيسي بمحطة الحافلات.

  • السيارات

السيارات هي أكثر وسائل النقل ملاءمة، إذا كانت الرحلة لمسافة بعيدة، كما أن  National Express تملك أوسع وأطول شبكة عن الأماكن في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة.

  • رحلات الطيران الداخلية

قد تجد نفسك في وضع تحتاج فيه للسفر لمسافة كبيرة في أنحاء المملكة المتحدة، ويعتبر حجز رحلات الطيران الداخلية أرخص. فعلى سبيل المثال قد تحتاج لحضور معرض تعليمي أو معارض التوظيف للشركات الكبيرة والتي تقام في اثنان أو ثلاث مدن رئيسية في المملكة المتحدة. وفى هذه الحالة لن تحتاج إلى جواز سفر لرحلات الداخلية.

  • سيارات الأجرة (التاكسي)

تنتشر بكثره سيارات الأجرة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة مثل أي دولة أخرى، ولكن لا يمكنك توقيف سيارة أجرة في المملكة المتحدة. ولكن يمكنك استدعاء سيارة أجرة من شركة سيارات الأجرة لأرسالها لك أو سوف تحتاج إلى المشي لأقرب مكان لسيارات الأجرة لالتقاط سيارة. كما تعتبر سيارات الاجرة من أفضل وسائل المواصلات فقط فى حالة الضرورة ، حيث أن الاجرة مرتفعة إلى حد ما.

  • العربات

إذا كنت تحمل رخصة القيادة في بلدك، فقد يكون هناك احتمالات لسماح لك بالقيادة بشكل قانونى فى المملكة المتحدة باستخدام رخصة دولية. ولمعرفة إذا كان مسموحا لك بالقيادة في المملكة المتحدة، انتقل إلى هذا الرابط والإجابة على الأسئلة التى تظهر على الشاشة، وسوف تجد في النهاية، اذا كان مسموح لك قيادة سيارتك بشكل قانوني في المملكة المتحدة ام لا.

  • دراجات

إذا كان كل ما تحتاجه هو داخل مكان الدراسة والإقامة، فينصح باستخدام الدراجات كشكل من أشكال التنقل. كما يمكن العثور عليها من خلال الإعلانات المحلية أو الانترنت. فهي ليس فقط اقتصادية، وإنما هى وسيلة جيدة للبقاء في صحة أفضل. كما يتم تطبيق قوانين وعلامات الطرق وحركة المرور على سائقي الدرجة كما تطبق على سائقي السيارات.

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

Travel in the UK

 

The UK has a very reliable public transport system with pick up and drops of points all over country you can just about get anywhere in the UK using an assortment of transport methods it is just a case of knowing what is available.

  • Trains

    • Trains are dotted rather evenly across the UK; however it is one of the more expensive travel options. If you find yourself having to use it multiple times a week, as for the weekly or season ticket rates to bring the costs down. Alternatively if your aged between 16-25 and in full time education (more than 16 hours a week) you might be entitled to a “young persons” rail card that can get you up to a third of rail fares.
  • Buses

    • The bus, depending on your journey is probably the cheapest transport option. Look up your routes online and familiarize yourself with the timetable of the buses you will need. You can buy tickets from the driver (daily and weekly tickets) when you board the bus or you can get a monthly or annual ticket from the main bus station ticket vendor.
  • Coaches

    • Coaches are more suitable if you have a one off long distance journey you need to make. The National Express has the longest and widest network of destinations throughout the UK. 
  • Domestic Flights

    • Should you find yourself in a situation where you may need to travel a significant distance across the UK, it may be cheaper to book a domestic flight. For example you may need to attend an educational expo or large company’s jobs fairs that are only held in 2-3 key cities in the UK. You will not need a passport for a domestic flight as you are not actually leaving the country.
  • Taxis

    • Taxis are rampant all over the UK much like any other country; however you cannot “flag down” a taxi in the UK. You will need to either call a taxi company to send you one or you will need to walk to the nearest taxi pick up point. Taxis are best used only when necessary as the fares are rather high.
  • Car

    • If you are already a driving license holder in your own country, the chances are that you may be able to legally drive in the UK on an international license. To find out if you are allowed to drive in the UK, proceed to this link and answer the questions as they appear on screen. You will find out at the end if you can legally drive in the UK.
  • Cycle

    • If everything you need is within a certain radius of where you live and study, it is highly recommended to use cycling as a form of transport. You can easily invest in a decent second hand bicycle that can be found through local adverts or even online. Not only is it economical, but it is a good way to stay healthy. The UK is a very cycle friendly country, however cyclists are expected to follow all road signs and traffic to the same degree that a car driver would.

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses