إحاطات قبل السفر

 

إذا لم تقوم بزيارة المملكة المتحدة من قبل، وليس لديك أي فكرة عن كيفية الاستعداد للحياة الطلابية بالمملكة المتحدة، فهناك خدمات متاحة لمساعدتك طوال مدة إقامتك. ويتم تقديم هذه الخدمة في شكل إحاطات أو بيانات قبل السفر، كذلك تعقد ندوات سنوي قبل مغادرة الطلاب الوافدين للدراسة في المملكة المتحدة.

وتتمثل هذه الإحاطات فى الندوات التى يتم عقدها في مواقع متعددة في دولتك، والتي تهتم بتوضيح كل ما تحتاج إليه من "الألف إلى الياء"  من أجل الاستعداد لرحلتك، فهدفها الرئيسي هو مساعدة الطلاب الأجانب لتعرف على أفضل الاستعداد التى يحتاجونها قبل بدء رحلتهم. وتغطي هذه الندوات جميع النقاط الأساسية، والتى تتضمن الحديث عن متطلبات الحصول على التأشيرة بناء على جنسيتك، وخيارات السفر إلى المملكة المتحدة، ونموذج عن الامتعة المثالية، وكيفية الاستقرار بمكان اقامتك الجديد، بالإضافة إلى دعوة بعض خريجي جامعات المملكة المتحدة، للتحدث عن تجاربهم كطلاب درسوا بالمملكة المتحدة، وتقديم النصائح للطلاب الوافديين.

ويعتبر حضور مثل هذه الندوات مجاني، ولكن ستحتاج إلى تقديم اثبات قبولك من مؤسسة تعليمية بالمملكة المتحدة مثل خطاب القبول أو خطاب CAS، بالإضافة إلى ذلك ستحتاج إلى توفير تكاليف السفر والإقامة، لذلك يجب أن تضع في اعتبارك أن هذه الندوة هامة جدا، ورغم أنك قد لا تكون قادرة على حضورها، لكن عليك حجز مقعد لنفسك قبل الدعوة.

تقدم كل الجامعات البريطانية هذه الندوات في كل انحاء البلاد، لذلك حاول البحث  عن الموقع الإلكترونية الخاصة بالجامعات التي اخترتها للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات. وبدلا من ذلك، يمكنك تصحف الموقع الإلكترونى للمجلس الثقافي البريطاني ومحاولة الاتصال لمعرفة أقرب الاماكن التى سيتم عقد الندوات فيها.

فمن الأفضل أن تقرأ هذه المصادر الإضافيه قبل حضور أول ندوة عن استعدادت قبل السفر، وسنعرض فيما يلي ثلاثة كتيبات إرشادية مجانية مع كل المعلومات الأساسية:

  • First Steps : الدليل الشامل للطلاب قبل السفر، يتضمن النصائح والتوجيهات الخاصة بكل المواضيع الرئيسية، مثل الهجرة، والرسوم الإضافية، والإعداد لرحلتك، وصولك والاستقرار في مكان إقامتك.
  • Creating Confidence : يوضح هذا الدليل للطلاب كيفية البقاء آمنين في المملكة المتحدة، وكيفية تجنب الوقوع ضحية للجرائم. كما يوضح خدمات الطوارئ، وكيفية الاتصال بهم، فقد تحتاج لمساعدتهم في حالات الطوارئ وغير الطوارئ.
  • Keeping Healthy : يشرح هذا الدليل كيفية عمل نظام الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة، كما يقدم النصائح حول ما يجب فعله إذا كنت مصاب أو مريض، وإذا كان لك الحق في رعاية NHS أو لا.

إذا كنت ترغب في تذوق طعم الحياة بالمملكة المتحدة قبل الزام نفسك بالدراسة، فهناك خطة استضافة، حيث يمكنك زيارة المملكة المتحدة لفترة قصيرة. ولمزيد من المعلومات حول الاستضافة، تصفح الموقع الإلكترونى  Host UK .

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

Pre-departure briefings

 
If you have never been to the UK before, or have no idea how to prepare for a student life in the UK, there are services available to help you along the way. These come in the form of a pre-departure briefing. There are annual pre-departure briefings held for inbound students who are coming to study in the UK.

A pre-departure briefing is a seminar that is held at multiple locations in your respective home country that will run you through the “A to Z” process of everything you will need in order to prepare for your journey. Its main aim is to help international students prepare as best as they can prior to starting their journey.

These seminars will cover all the key points some of which includes a talk on visa requirements specific to your nationality, travel options to the UK, an example of a typical luggage inventory and how to settle into your new accommodations. Additionally there may be some guest speakers who are graduates of UK universities who will be talking about their experiences of being students in the UK and offering first hand advice.

The cost of attending one of these events is free; however you will need to be able to produce a proof of acceptance to a UK educational facility such as an acceptance letter or CAS letter. Additionally you will need to factor in the cost of travel and possibly overnight accommodation if the nearest event venue is not very close to your home town.  Keep in mind that these events are very popular, so you might not be able to show up on the door, call ahead and reserve a seat for yourself where possible.

Nearly all UK universities offer pre-departure briefing seminars in many nationwide locations, try searching your chosen universities’ website for more information. Alternatively, you can visit the British Council Office website and contact them for more generalised seminars hosted in a location near you.  

It is recommended that before attending your first pre-departure briefing that you read through these additional resources. Below are three free guidebooks with all the essential information to get started:

- First Steps: A comprehensive pre-departure guide for inbound students with advice and guidance on all the key topics such as immigration, additional fees, preparing for your trip, your arrival and settling into your accommodations.
- Creating Confidence: This is a guide that shows students how to stay safe in the UK and how to avoid being a victim of crime. It explains the emergency services and how to contact them should you need assistance during emergency and non-emergency situations.
- Keeping Healthy: is a guide that explains how the healthcare system works in the UK. It has advices on what to do if you find yourself injured or unwell and whether or not you maybe entitled to NHS care.

If you want a taster of what UK life is like before committing yourself to a study there is a hosting scheme in place, where you are able to visit the UK for a short while being hosted.  For more information on hosting, visit the Host UK website.

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses