الإنترنت والهاتف ومكتب البريد

 
  • الإنترنت

توفر معظم جامعات المملكة المتحدة خدمة الإنترنت المجانية عبر Wi-Fi أو عن طريق المعامل الطلابية، ولكن عليك أن تكون مستعد للانتظار للحصول على جهاز كمبيوتر عند اقتراب الموعد النهائي للفصل الدراسي وتقديم التقارير الختامية للسنة. وفى حالة إذا كنت تقيم في السكن الجامعي أو في داخل محيط الحرم الجامعي، ففى الغالب يتضمن الايجار توفير الاتصال بالإنترنت، أما إذا كنت تفكر الإقامة خارج الحرم الجامعي، وتحتاج للإنترنت، فعليك الاشتراك في خدمة WI-FI من الشركات، مثل British Telecom, Sky, Talk Talk ، أو عليك زيارة المكتبة العامة وبمقابل رسوم رمزية تكون قادرة على استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر مع بطاقة المكتبة، أو الاستفادة من خدمة الإنترنت المجانية في أماكن مثل المقاهي.

  • التليفونات

ليس من الصعب الحصول على رقم لهاتف نقال في المملكة المتحدة. فمن السهل شراء بطاقة“pay as you go”  لجهازك الخلوي، حيث تعمل عن طريق شراء “top-up cards” مما يوفر لك رصيد لاستخدام الخط وإجراء مكالمات هاتفية من خلال رقم هاتفك المحمول بالمملكة المتحدة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك إذا كان منزلك به نطاق واسع، فمن المفترض أن يكون هناك خط أرضي بالمبني.، لذلك عليك أن تطلب من المالك أن ييوفر لك رقم هاتف خاص بك.

رمز البلد بالمملكة المتحدة هو +44، فإذا حاول شخص من الخارج الاتصال بك، فعليه استخدام رمز الاتصال للبلد +44، أما إذا كنت في المملكة المتحدة وتريد الاتصال بشخص في الخارج، فعليك اضافه 00 متبوعا برمز البلد.
رقم خدمات الطوارئ في المملكة المتحدة هو 999، وعند الاتصال به، سيسألك إذا كنت في حاجة إلى الشرطة أو الإسعاف أو فرق الإطفاء أو خفر السواحل. وكل ما عليك هو تحديد الخيار الذي يتناسب مع الموقف الذي تواجهه وسيتم إحالتها إلى قسم الاستعلام للتعامل مع حالات الطوارئ.

قد تكون قادرة على توفير المزيد من المال بعد فترة، ما يسهل إجراء المكالمات الهاتفية الخاصة بك عن طريق خدمة الاتصال عبر الإنترنت مثل Skype. حيث يمكنك انشاء حساب مجانا واستخدام خدمة  “top up” لتتمكن من شراء رصيد بأسعار معقولة جدا. وسيتيح لك هذا الرصيد إجراء مكالمات هاتفية محلية ودولية لقاء رسوم رمزية جدا. كل ما تحتاجه هو جهاز كمبيوتر محمول أو جهاز الكمبيوتر مع سماعات صوت وميكروفون.

  • مكتب بريد

تفتح عادة المكاتب البريدية من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة، من الساعة 09:00 حتي 5:30 ، ويوم السبت، من الساعة09:00 حتي 12:30، وقد يختلف الامر حسب ما إذا كان فرع رئيسي، أو مكتب لجمع الطرود والشحنات. كما يجب الاخذ فى الاعتبار، أن ساعات العمل تختلف أثناء الأعياد الوطنية أو خلال فترة عيد الميلاد، لذلك عليك أن تتأكد من أن تسأل مكتب البريد المحلي عن ساعات العمل. ولمزيد من المعلومات عن الخدمات البريدية، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكترونى لمكتب البريد .

ارسل لصديقك

×
Uk English Courses

Internet, phone and post

 

  • Internet

    • By default, most UK universities with provide free internet access via Wi-Fi or through computer suites or student labs. However be prepared to queue up for a PC the closer you get to deadline season and final submissions for the year. If you are living in on campus accommodation or within the vicinity of the campus grounds, internet access is usually included with your rent. If you happen to be living off campus for the year and require the internet, you can subscribe to roaming WI-FI services from companies such as British Telecom, Sky, Talk Talk Etc, visit the public library and for a small fee be able to use the computers with a library card, or utilize the free internet access in places such as coffee shops.
  • Phones

    • It is not difficult to obtain a UK mobile number for yourself. It is easiest to purchase a simple “pay as you go” sim-card for your cellular device. It works by purchasing “top-up cards” thus allowing you credit to use the line and make phone calls using your own UK mobile number.

    • Additionally if your private rental accommodation has a home broadband, then by default the premises should have a land line. Ask you landlord and they should be able to provide you with the properties telephone number.

    • The country code for the UK is +44. If someone were to try and call you from abroad, they would need to use +44 as the dialling code. If you are in the UK and want to call abroad, you will need to dial 00 followed by the respective country code.

    • The emergency services number in the UK is 999. If dialled, you will be asked if you need the police, ambulance, fire brigade or the coast guard. You choose the option that is appropriate to your situation and your call forwarded to the applicable department to handle the emergency.

    • In the long run you may be able to save more money if you conduct your phone calls via an internet calling service such as Skype. You can set up an account for free and using the “top up” service you will be able to buy credits at a very affordable rate. This credit will allow you to make national and international phone calls for a very nominal fee. All you need it a computer or laptop with working speakers and a microphone.
  • Post Office

    • Postal offices are usually open from 9 am to 5.30 pm Monday to Friday, and from 9 am to 12.30 pm on Saturday.  However this may differ depending on if it is a main branch or a simple collection office for missed parcels and deliveries. Keep in mind that the opening hours do also vary and differ if there are any national holidays or during the Christmas season. Make sure to ask your local post office what their opening hours are going to be like nearer the time.  For more information on postal services, visit the Royal Mail website.

  •  

Send to friend

×
Uk English Courses